About Us

We are the official Tennis Club of Girton Village.

The aims of our club are :

  • The promotion of tennis in Girton
  • To encourage more people to play tennis
  • To provide coaching for players and raise the standard of tennis
  • To employ the funds of the club generally for the above

To view our full Constitution click here

Committee Members

RoleNameEmail
ChairmanJohn Irwinchair@girtontennisclub.uk
SecretaryAlan Franklinadmin@girtontennisclub.uk
TreasurerAndy Luffandy@girtontennisclub.uk
Membership Secretary
Welfare Officer
James Pageinfo@girtontennisclub.uk
Welfare OfficerMatthew Bouchermatthew@girtontennisclub.uk
Team CaptainMark Lawtonmark@girtontennisclub.uk
Equipment ManagerAlan Richardsonalan@girtontennisclub.uk
Committee memberVictor Traviesovictor@girtontennisclub.uk
Committee memberBruce Parkerbruce@girtontennisclub.uk

Club Location

We are based at the Recreation Ground, Cambridge Road, Girton CB3 0FH.

Girton village has a long and fascinating history. You can learn more about it from the official Girton Village web site.